BUCS Fixtures and Structure Released for 2022-23

British Universities & Colleges Sport (BUCS) officially releases the BUCS fixtures and structure for the upcoming 2022-23

The University of Westminster will enter four basketball teams for the BUCS Competition this year, 2022-23:

  • Westminster 1st Men’s (BUCS Division 1)
  • Westminster 2nd Men’s (BUCS Division 4)
  • Westminster 3rd Men’s (BUCS Division 5)
  • Westminster 1st Women’s (BUCS Division 3)


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by BUCS (@bucssport)

Westminster 1st Men’s (BUCS Division 1)

The Dragons enjoyed an impressive and successful season in their debut in BUCS Division 1, finishing 2nd but tied (lost on head-to-head and point difference) with overall league and playoff winners Hertfordshire. Westminster, with a year of experience and a few returners, will look to push for the playoffs this season.

The Dragons welcome Brunel University, who have dropped to Division 1 from BUCS Premiership for the first time in over two decades, Kings College, a former rivalry in BUCS Division 2 with the Dragons and the University of Portsmouth, who completed an impressive undefeated season with Cup and League in BUCS Division 2. University of Surrey and Sussex drop to BUCS Division 2 while UCL 1st and UEL 2nd remain in the division from last season.

Westminster 2nd & 3rd Men’s

Westminster 2nd finished 2nd overall last season and will look to progress this upcoming BUCS Season in Division 4B with Kings College 2nd & 3rd, Queen Mary 2nd, UCL 2nd and newly promoted East London 3rd.

Westminster 3rd will be in BUCS Division 5A, which includes East London 4th, LSE 2nd, local rivals UCFB 1st and demoted London Met 1st. New opponents for the Dragons would be Medway 1st, UCFB 2nd, University of the Arts London and Suffolk 1st.

Westminster 1st Women’s

Westminster Women’s, unfortunately, dropped from their debut season in BUCS Division 2, failing to win a game in a league with tough competition. The ladies will face off with Greenwich, Roehampton, Goldsmith, Kingston, Royal Holloway and UEL 2nd.

Full times and schedule will be released nearer the opening in October 2022.
Fixtures can be found on Playwaze App.

Leave a Reply