Elite Athlete Programme

The University of Westminster Students’ Union Elite Athlete Programme is an opportunity for students who excel in sport, competing at regional, national or international level. This programme provides students with the support and resources to make them the very best athletes they can be.

Find out more about the Elite-Athlete programme on the official website.

Santander pledges their support to the Westminster Students Athlete (Read more

What do Elite-Athletes Recieve?

Once accepted onto the programme you be invited to the welcome day, where we will work together to support your digital presence and create an online bio to promote yourself and the programme. Elite-Athletes will receive:

  • Exclusive Elite Athlete Programme kit
  • Complementary University of Westminster Sports membership and Gym membership to the University Gyms (Regents Gym and Harrow Sports Hall)
  • Nutritional support
  • Sports psychology Sessions and Mental Skills Workshops
  • Sports Workshops
  • Sports Massages
  • Financial support for competitions and games including the English Universities & World University Games.

Westminster Basketball Elite-Athletes

Afrasyab Khalil (2018-21)
ABL Championship Winner and ABL Player of the Year with Alec Reed Academy (2017-18), NBL D1 Semi-Professional Basketball Player for Westminster Warriors (2019-20)

Mylo Mitchell (2019-20)
NCAA Division III Student-Athlete with Lehman College (2016-18), NBL D2 with BC Medelynas (2019-20)

Louis Roberts (2020-21)
JNBL U16 Champions with Worthing Thunder (2016-17), ABL Student-Athlete with Holy Trinity Storm Basketball Academy

Michael Otoo (2021-23)
CCCA Student-Athlete with St Thomas Tommies (2018-20)

Aundre Reid (2021-22)
NAIA Student-Athlete with Tennessee Wesleyan Bulldogs (2016-18)

Orestas Vasiluaskas (2021-22)
RKL Division B Semi-Professional Basketball Player for Alytus SRC-Dzūkija (2020-21)

Benedict Butawan (2021-22)
Former Essex Rebels (NBL D3) and Blades (BUCS) Scholarship Athlete (2019-20)

Julius Vaitkus (2022-23)
Ezerunas (Lithuania NKL) and Sostines (Lithuania U18)